The first post of the new year

What will set this new year apart will hopefully be a series of transitions from old to new, especially within the seminary where I am working. I hope that these transitions will bring about the change that is needed.

As for me, I have decided that for now certain transitions should not be publicly advertised unless really necessary. I think I have already made enough enemies in the past 27 years with whatever I have said or done. Maybe I could advertise one though: the transition from being wounded to being a “wounded healer.” I don’t know how I came up with that, but I think it all has to do with what has been and what will be with me, with my family, with my friends, and with all sorts of people I encounter. 

I wonder what that means, but I suppose it all has to do with that big picture I’ve had these past few years, seeing how all the changes that happened to me could only make sense if and when I respond to God’s call (through the church) to me.

*****

To whoever I have hurt up until today by what I have said or done: I ask for your forgiveness.

And to those who have hurt me: with God’s help, I can only begin to forgive you now.

Leave a Reply

