Before anything else…

I am proud to say that I have a story up at the GMA News online site. I will go back to this story in a little more detail when I get around to my part two, as promised.

Here is a link. And a preview:

” I discovered that there were people who enjoyed making music that spoke from the heart—in the sparse atmosphere of Folk U, the voices were heard more clearly. I also learned that it was possible to enjoy music in the usual watering holes without worrying about losing one’s hearing. But I also got to meet musicians, both seasoned veterans and newcomers, who loved what they were doing and wanted to share it with the rest of us.”

Okay, maybe that is the thesis of part two.

One thought on “Before anything else…

  1. Pingback: Silence on these pages « Thinking and Doing

Leave a Reply

