Silence on these pages

Tragically, I’ve stopped again for a week, which seems to be awful. I decided against doing part three of the series I was supposed to write–perhaps my last word on the subject may very well be the Folk U tribute referred to here.

Or not quite. What I left out was that Folk U was a confluence of memories, old and new, and I discovered that after one of the most difficult seasons, there was redemption and relief in music.

Perhaps that explains why my next piece elsewhere will be about a band I only got to know now–and the other one is about a rap musical on Shakespeare.

Until then, have a great week.

Leave a Reply

