Trust and proof

Last night I discovered that some people were more concerned about maintaining their brand than trusting its future to others who may be able to keep its quality while taking it into the future. That is how I read the situation I am now facing.

I also understood why I am on the wrong side of the fence on some things. It is clear that I should be on the other side, the side that knows better than to confuse brand marketing with egregious self-promotion.

I now know better. It takes a lifetime to build trust. It takes minutes to charm someone. But just one incident, just one, and it’s all bloody over.

If I have misread the situation, I apologize. But it is clear: nothing will ever be the same. And all bets are off.

Leave a Reply

