Three things 17 – 25 March 2012

I will be putting this series on hold this week first, because I have a lot of things to write and think about, and most importantly to do. Just three short notes:

1. I am about to listen to a band’s new-ish EP, and this is the band. Why am I listening to it, readers will find out soon enough.

2. Yesterday, I learned that Pasay City’s Malibay district has had a 110-year old Passion play, and that the Metropolitan Museum of Manila has an amazing show of religious icons, which is a truly edifying experience to visit until the 15th of next month.

3. I also learned quite a lot of things that I feel ought not to be shared, but the one thing I can share is that sometimes, the most interesting conversations result in new perspectives on things I liked and took for granted.

Leave a Reply

