Dreaming of laughter

I was in the beginnings of a crash last night. It is a feeling I sometimes get when the emotional high gives way, sometimes triggered by the smallest of things, to a time where it may be hard for me to keep things in check. I had to stop myself from making definite decisions at that point. I promised to sleep on everything.

Then it happened. Probably before five in the morning, I caught myself laughing.

I don’t exactly recall how this happened, but I do know I dreamt of something funny. I know this, though: for the first time in a long while, I became aware that it was possible to do that. To say anything more would be to deny the mystery its potency.

When we came forth from the place of darkness, we felt it was like a dream.

Leave a Reply

