Blackouts

I am writing this as a power outage caused by a blown-up transformer is mercifully keeping us in the dark, when most are asleep. Fortunately, the utility company had said they would send a crew in, but I worry that this summer may be a busy time for them.

A lot of things have happened this past week. I was forced to reconsider, among others, where I would be writing and even if I should be doing it at all. The former has since been resolved, and it goes without saying that the latter still has to receive a clear answer.

I told an acquaintance earlier that it is another time of transition, and I must add now that it is a hopeful time. I hope it will result in something much better than even I expected.

In the meantime, we are in the dark, but it is no longer as dark as it once was.

After all, everything has changed.

Leave a Reply

