This week – 6 May 2013

I would like to highlight a couple of events that came to my attention:

1. The Dakila collective, who helped sponsor one of the most memorable Geek Fights I ever attended (actually, I did help with that one), is organizing an event at six PM, called “Rock for a Fully Abled Nation.” Persons with disabilities do deserve the same political rights as the rest of us, and this event will, I hope, educate most of us as to how this can be done. 

2. I’m looking forward to this new band called Farewell Fair Weather launch their EP this week. I understand it will be at a new sports bar next to MC Home Depot, at nine PM. (Will post more details when I get them.) 

Of course, I will be noting details on an event that I am actually going to help with, which will be announced tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

